England Ice Hockey Scotland Jersey

Ice Hockey in England

Ice Hockey in England is governed by English Ice Hockey Association. England is not a member of the International Ice Hockey Federation. England Men’s national team made their International debut in 1909. The national team last participated in an international game in 1994. The Women made their debut in 1987 and played there last game in 2002. Both teams are now inactive. This page shows the history of the Men’s and Women’s national teams.

Men’s National Team
Not a IIHF Member
Played From 1909-1993
England Men Official Results
England Men Unofficial Results
Other Facts:
First Official Game Played: January 23rd, 1909,  3-0 win over Switzerland
First Unofficial Game Played: February 12th, 1910 loss to Oxford Canadians
Longest Official Winning Streak: (5) January 23rd, 1909-March 26th, 1909
Longest Unofficial Winning Streak: (2) January 1st, 2014-January 9th, 1921
Longest Official Unbeaten Streak: (8) January 23rd, 1909-January 11th, 1910
Longest Unofficial Unbeaten Streak: (3) January 29th-31st 1935
Longest Official Losing Streak: (10) December 21st, 1932-March 29th, 1933
Longest Unofficial Losing Streak: (14) November 28th, 1932-February 12th, 1934
Biggest Official Win: 16-0 over Belgium – January 16th,1914
Biggest Unofficial Win: 4-1 over Saint Moritz January 9th, 1921
Biggest Official Loss: 14-0 to Canada January 25th,1952
Biggest Unofficial Loss: 14-2 to Hammarby IF March 14, 1946


1 GK David Graham Nottingham Panthers
2 GK Jeff Smith Cardiff Devils
3 D Andrew Allan Peterborough Pirates
4 D Ian Cooper Durham Wasps
5 D Stephen Cooper Durham Wasps
6 D Mike O’Connor Durham Wasps
7 D Robert Wilkinison Durham Wasps
8 FW Jamie Crapper Bracknell Bees
9 FW Paul Davison Cleveland Bombers
10 FW John Iredale Whitley Warriors
11 FW Anthony Johnson Humberside Seahawks
12 FW Stephen Johnson Humberside Seahawks
13 FW Stuart Parker Peterborough Pirates
14 FW Simon Perkins Nottingham Panthers
15 FW Nigel Rhodes Milton Keynes Kings
16 FW Damian Smith Durham Wasps
17 FW Gary Stefan Slough Jets
  HC Peter Johnson (1991 Squad)


Women’s National Team
IIHF Member: May 10th, 2001
Played From 1987-2015
England Women Official Results
England Women Unofficial Results
Other Facts:
First Official Game Played: December 18th,1987, 5-1 loss to Denmark
First Unofficial Game Played: December 20th, 1987 13-0 loss to Guelph Gryphons
Longest Official Winning Streak: (2) May 16th, 1992-January 30th, 1993
Longest Unofficial Winning Streak: (1) December23rd, 1987
Longest Official Unbeaten Streak: (3) December 28th, 1991-January 30th, 1993
Longest Unofficial Unbeaten Streak: (1) December 23rd, 1987
Longest Official Losing Streak: (1) May 18th, 2002
Longest Unofficial Losing Streak: (4) August 24th-29th, 2015
Biggest Official Win: 7-0 over Scotland January 30th,1993
Biggest Unofficial Win: 6-5 over Lokomotiv Beroun December 23rd, 1987
Biggest Official Loss: 5-1 to Denmark December 18th,1987
Biggest Unofficial Loss: 13-0 to Guelph Gryphons December 20th, 1987


1 GK Rhian Hayes England
2 GK Sasha Martin England
3 D Nicole Brock England
4 D Grace Drake England
5 D Lucy Johnson England
6 D Chrissey Newman England
7 D Jacqui Memmolt England
8 D Nicki Pattinson England
9 D Sue Williams England
10 FW Sam Bidmead England
11 FW Natalie Bullen England
12 FW Josie Griffiths England
13 FW Kirsty Krater England
14 FW Gemma Nichole England
15 FW Claire Pannell England
16 FW Kelly Simpson England
17 FW Alice Stanley England
18 FW Laura Stark England
19 FW Emma Slott England
20 FW Alex Spooner England
21 FW Stephane Turner England
22 FW Stacy Wood England
23 FW Vicki Wood England
HC   (2002 Squad)


English Ice Hockey Association