Ice Hockey in Ontario

Ice Hockey in Ontario is governed by The Ontario Hockey Federation is the governing body of all sanctioned ice hockey in the province of Ontario in Canada, . Founded in 1989, Ontario is not a member of the International Ice Hockey Federation . Ontario Women’s National Team made their debut in 1987 at the first Women’s World hockey Championships in North York Ontario. This page shows the history of the Women’s national team.

Women’s National Team
Not a IIHF Member
Ontario Women Unofficial Results
Other Facts:
First Unofficial Game Played: April 21st, 1987, 8-0 win over Sweden
Longest Unofficial Winning Streak: (4) April 21st-23rd, 1987
Longest Unofficial Unbeaten Streak: (4) April 21st-23rd, 1987
Longest Unofficial Losing Streak: (2) April 24th-25th, 1987
Biggest Unofficial Win: 19-0 over Netherlands April 22nd, 1987
Biggest Unofficial Loss: (1) 5-0 to Canada April 24th, 1987
1Karen RansonMississauga Warriors
2Aimee KilbourneMississauga Warriors
3Deb MayburyMississauga Warriors
4Wendy GambleMississauga Warriors
5Linda De AngeleMississauga Warriors
6Theresa HutchinsonMississauga Warriors
7Joey BushMississauga Warriors
8Angela JamesMississauga Warriors
9Heather HongMississauga Warriors
10Chris PellerinMississauga Warriors
12Karen SpencerMississauga Warriors
14Karen PepperMississauga Warriors
15Michelle OfferMississauga Warriors
16Cindy ClarkMississauga Warriors
17Yvonne McIntyreMississauga Warriors
18Lorie Springal Mississauga Warriors
19Terri MansholtMississauga Warriors
21Krista LeckyMississauga Warriors
22 Geraldine HeaneyMississauga Warriors
24Sue HarlingMississauga Warriors
25 Laura SmithMississauga Warriors
30 Leisa NichollsMississauga Warriors
 HCLee TrempeUpdated (06/25/20) 


Home Page:
Ontario Hockey Federation

Ontario Hockey Federation