Ice Hockey in Portugal

Ice Hockey in Portugal governed by Winter Sports Federation of Portugal. Portugal has been a associate member of the International Ice Hockey Federation since 1999. Portugal Men’s National Team made their debut in 2000 when they played a series of games against First Portuguese Canadian Cultural Center. Portugal return to the International stage in 2015 when they played two exhibition against the Czech Lions. In 2017 Portugal played in the there first International tournament at inaugural Development Cup In Canillo, Andorra. This page shows the history of the Men’s, national team.

Men’s National Team
IIHF Associate Member: May 13th, 1999
Portugal Men Official Results
Portugal Men Unofficial Results
Portugal Scoring Leaders
Other Facts:
First Official Game Played: September 29th, 2017, 3-2 win over Andorra
First Unofficial Game Played: June 21st, 2000, 18-6 loss to 1st Portuguese Canadian Cultural Center
Longest Official Winning Streak: (3) October 1st-November 19th, 2018
Longest Unofficial Winning Streak: (3) April 29th, 2018-May 4th, 2019
Longest Official Unbeaten Streak: (3) October 1st-November 19th, 2018
Longest Unofficial Unbeaten Streak: (7) March 17th, 2017-March 18th, 2018
Longest Official Losing Streak: (2) September 30th, 2017
Longest Unofficial Losing Streak: (5) May 4th-5th, 2019
Biggest Official Win: 11-2 over Andorra November 19th, 2018
Biggest Unofficial Win: 9-0 over UK Lions 2 March 18th, 2018
Biggest Official Loss: 11-2 to Morocco September 30th, 2017
Biggest Unofficial Loss: 21-5 to 1st Portuguese Canadian Cultural Center June 22nd, 2000
Development Cup: Silver: 2018, Bronze: 2017


20 GK Maxim Andreyev Portugal
30 GK Ivan Silva Portugal
93 D Jeshon Assuncao Portugal
27 D Pedro Cardoso Portugal
8 D Filipe Paulo Portugal
15 D Ricardo Palma Portugal
81 D Sylvain Rodriguess Portugal
33 D Ricardo Schlapfer Portugal
29 FW Herve Alves Portugal
28 FW David Dos Santos Portugal
74 FW Higinio Ferreira Portugal
75 FW Brandon Gay Portugal
7 FW Kevin Hortinha Portugal
19 FW Guilherme Morais Portugal
11 FW Miguel Paulo Portugal
69 FW Rui Rocha Portugal
91 FW Flavio Torres Portugal
10 FW Diogo Xavier Portugal
  HC Jim Aldred (03/24/20)


FDI Portugal 

Federação de Desportos de Inverno